MUSE Presents: Cabaret

As the 2011 Major Production, MUSE presented Cabaret, with music by John Kander and lyrics by Fred Ebb, with book by Joe Masteroff. It was presented at the Everest Theatre, in the Seymour Centre.

Production Team

Director: Lauren Eisinger
Music Director: Alexander Campbell
Assistant Music Director: Roman Benedict
Producer: Chris Nobbs
Visual Design: Caitlin Kenny
Graphic Design: Danielle Brown
Stage Manager: Charlie Webb
Assistant Stage Manager: Jaimee Taylor-Nielson
Backstage Manager: Ashton Sly
Crew: Nihil Tewari, Katarina Stone, Meladie Cao, Angus Currie, Katherine Johns, Elisa Pascale, Tian Yu, Kay Pengelly, Jessica Priebee, Jane Watt, Claudia Foley, Sian Luxford, Emily HAyard, Randi D’Argent, Siobhan O’Hanlon


Rob Johnson                                                                Robert McDougall
Bridie Connell                                                           Peter Hoekstra-Bass
Marina Currie                                                             Michael Richardson
Megan Oliver                                                                 Alexandra Swan
Cecilia Nelson                                                                Claire McAulay
Curtis Dickson                                                               Danielle Young
Gideon Meyerowitz-Katz                                             Hannah Cheers
Hannah Reid                                                                    Harry Milas
Isabella van Leer                                                            Isabel Hilton
Jack Wasiliev                                                                    Pip Collins
Rebecca Wright                                                             Melanie Aaron
Ryan O’Donnell                                                               Sam Jenkins
Scott Moore                                                                     Shaun Young
Steph Gray                                                                  Toby Rosengarten
Wassim Sayegh                                                                  Will Lyall
William Nelson


Reeds: Alvin Mak, Joshua Sprake, Giles Gardam, Philip Roser
Amy Bayliss, Samuel Cantori, Toby Pettigrew, Sophia Benedict
Horn: Marian Lesslie
Trumpets: Rebecca Rawson, Matt Winnel
Trombones: Thomas Brown, Rosie Marks-Smith
Percussion: Angus Reoch
Piano: Andrew McBride, Cyril Tang
Guitar: Luke Liang
Violins: Peta Borella, Nicky Wright
Violas: Ben Haire, Abigail Sison
Cello: Joseph Eisinger
Bass: Ashley Kurrle

Gallery – Backstage

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos taken by Rebecca Wright and Caitlin Kenny.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s